

## Slate of Candidates 2021-2022 WSAE Board of Directors and Officers



Chair (2021-2022)
Jerry Deschane, IOM, CAE
Executive Director
League of Wisconsin Municipalities



Chair-Elect (2021-2022)
Denise Husenica, MBA, CAE
International Standards Manager
National Fluid Power Association



Secretary/Treasurer (2021-2022)
Megan Hille, CAE, CMP
Client Executive
Executive Director. Inc.



Past Chair (2021-2022)
Michelle Vetterkind, CAE
President and CEO
Wisconsin Broadcasters Association



Director (2021-2024)
Jodi Fisher, CAE
CEO
Impact Association Management



**Director (2021-2024) Elizabeth Schlicht, CAE** *Executive Director*Association Acumen, LLC



**Director (2021-2024) Keola Shimooka** *Convention Sales Manager*Destination Madison

There will be a Young Professional Director appointed by the 2021-2022 Chair to serve a one-year term.

## **Continuing Board Members**



**Director (2020-2023) Mike DiFrisco, CAE** *Chief Marketing Officer*American Academy of Cosmetic Dentistry



**Director (2020-2022) Kim DiMaggio** *Executive Director*NARI of Madison, Inc.



Director (2019-2022)
Michelle Eggert, CMP
Director of Global Accounts
ConferenceDirect



**Director (2021-2022) Bill Elliott, CAE**President & CEO

Wisconsin Hotel and Lodging Association (appointed to fill the remainder of Brandon Scholz's term)

Note: Terms run from Annual Business Meeting to Annual Business Meeting each year.

The slate of candidates will be approved at the 2021 Awards Lunch and Annual Business Meeting on October 27 from 12:00-1:30 am CT (held in conjunction with the WSAE 2021 Summit).