#### Report 2

# TMC STUDY GROUP OFFICERS

# S.1 Electrical

Chairman	Chris Disantis	Aim NationaLease
1st Vice Chairman	Matt Nolan	FedEx Freight
2nd Vice Chairman	Bruce Purkey	Purkeys
Secretary	Charley Gipe	BorgWarner
Meeting Mechanic (lead)	Al Mihic	Delco Remy
Sgtat-Arms	Gary Yurko	TE Connectivity
Future Truck Liaison	Al Lesesky	VES
Board Liaison	Jill Gingrich	WheelTime Network, LLC

# S.2 Tire & Wheel

Chairman	Mitch Windorff	Pomp's Tire Service, Inc.
1st Vice Chairman	Jim Ricapito	FedEx Ground
2nd Vice Chairman	Randy Patterson	Bridgestone Tire Operations N.A.
Secretary	Grant DeGeorge	Alcoa Wheel Products
Meeting Mechanic (lead)	Ed Steck	Michelin Retread Tire, Inc.
Sgtat-Arms	Randy Patterson	Bridgestone Comm. Solutions
Future Truck Liaison	Phil Arnold	Michelin
Board Liaison	Randy Obermeyer	Batesville Logistics

# S.3 Engine

Chairman	Radu Mihai	Burnco Rock Products
1st Vice Chairmen	Bryan Stewart	Jones Logistics
2nd Vice Chairmen	Mark Louzon Brian Mandt	Volvo Trucks North America Donaldson
Secretary	Cindi Kerr	Fuel Savvy
Meeting Mechanic (lead)	OPEN	
Sgtat-Arms	Ken Brandt	Horton
Future Truck Liaison	Mark Louzon	Volvo Trucks
Board Liaison	David Foster	Premier Transportation

# S.4 Cab & Controls

Chairman	Mark Kennedy	Swift Transportation
1st Vice Chairman	Kirk Altrichter	Keenan Advantage Group
2nd Vice Chairman	Mark Winchell	Whiting Systems, Inc.
Secretary	Andrew Krum	Virginia Tech Trans. Institute
Meeting Mechanic (lead)	Megan Junker	Alcoa
Sgtat-Arms	Keith Rhodes	Watson and Chalin
Future Truck Liaison	Jerry Hubbell	VES
Board Liaison	Scott Bartlein	Barry Trucking, Inc.

# S.5 Fleet Maintenance Management

Chairman	Amanda Schuier	Waller Truck Company
1st Vice Chairman	Dave Dettman Jarit Corneilus	QTC Transportation Holdings Sharp Transport
2nd Vice Chairman	Al Anderson	Peterson Manufacturing
Secretary	Ryan Cummins	Alcoa Wheels
Meeting Mechanic (lead)	Greg Shipman	Vertical Alliance Group
Sgtat-Arms	Doug Memering	Cummins
Future Truck Liaison	Mike Jeffress	Maverick Transportation
Board Liaison	Peter Savage	Clarke Power Services

#### S.6 Chassis and Brakes Systems

Chairman	Jim Boyd	Southeastern Freight Lines
1st Vice Chairman	OPEN	
2nd Vice Chairman	Jack Van der Giessen	Meritor
Secretary	Greg Sturdy	Accuride
Meeting Mechanic (lead)	Greg Sturm	The Timken Company
Sgtat-Arms	Jim LeClaire	T.O.P., Inc.
Future Truck Liaison	Eric Benge	Walmart Transportation
Board Liaison	Todd Cotier	Hartt Transportation

# S.7 Trailers, Bodies & Material Handling

Chairman	Richard Brown	Transervice Lease Corp.
1st Vice Chairman	OPEN	
2nd Vice Chairman	Gary Gaussoin	Silver Eagle Manufacturing Co.
Secretary	Joe Olszta	Whiting Door
Meeting Mechanic (lead)	Paul Zola	Whiting Door
Sgtat-Arms	Hank Schneider	Sealco
Future Truck Liaison	Chris Lee	Great Dane
Board Liaison	Scott Bartlein	Barry Trucking, Inc.

## S.11 Sustainability and Environmental Technologies

Chairman	Marc Clark	FedEx Express
1st Vice Chairman	Kirk Rutherford	Bridgestone Americas Tire Ops
2nd Vice Chairman	Fritz Marinko	WEO
Secretary	OPEN	
Meeting Mechanic (lead)	Jim Shea	Webasto
Sgtat-Arms	Chuck Lutz	Alcoa
Future Truck Liaison	Duane Lippincott Kirk Rutherford	United Parcel Service Bridgestone Americas Tire Ops
Board Liaison	Duane Lippincott	United Parcel Service

## S.12 On-Board Vehicle Electronics

Chairman	Troy Jergens	Western Flyer Express
1st Vice Chairman	Kevin Waldon	FedEx Freight
2nd Vice Chairmen	Ken DeGrant	IMI Precision Engineering
Secretary	Chris Rounds	Allison Transmission
Meeting Mechanic (lead)	Brandon Whitfield	Accuride
Sgtat-Arms	OPEN	
Future Truck Liaison	Troy Jergens	Western Flyer Express
Board Liaison	Randy Obermeyer	Batesville Logistics

# S.14 Light and Medium-Duty & Specialty Trucks

Chairman	Paul Wion	Charter Communications
1st Vice Chairman	Richard Winters Dave Piliro	Verizon Fleet Operations Dunbar Armored
2nd Vice Chairman	Lou Stumpp	Navistar, Inc.
Secretary	Alex Knight	Class C Solutions Group
Meeting Mechanic (lead)	J. David Walters	Alcoa
Sgtat-Arms	J. David Walters	Alcoa
Future Truck Liaison	Lou Stumpp	Navistar
Board Liaison	David Foster	Premier Transportation

## S.16 Service Provider

Chairman	Homer Hogg	Travel Centers of America
1st Vice Chairman	OPEN	
2nd Vice Chairman	Charles Voyles Matt Jablon	Navistar Daimler Trucks North America
Secretary	Maggie Condon	Alcoa Wheel Products
Meeting Mechanic (lead)	OPEN	
Sgtat-Arms	Jim Clifton	Dorsey Trailer Repair
Future Truck Liaison	Chas Voyles	Navistar
Board Liaison	Peter Savage	Clarke Power Services

# S.17 Corrosion Control

Chairman	Nick Forte	Prime, Inc.
1st Vice Chairman	OPEN	
2nd Vice Chairman	Tim Brune	Automotive International
Secretary	Dennis Winn	Accuride
Meeting Mechanic (lead)	Matthew Young	Krown
Sgtat-Arms	Brant Schneider	ALCOA Wheels
Future Truck Liaison	Nick Forte	Prime, Inc.
Board Liaison	Todd Cotier	Hartt Transportation

# S.18 Automated Vehicles

Chairman	Kyle Mitchell	Maverick Transportation
1st Vice Chairman	Dan Umphress	The Kroeger Companies
2nd Vice Chairman	OPEN	
Secretary	OPEN	
Meeting Mechanic (lead)	OPEN	
Sgtat-Arms	OPEN	
Future Truck Liaison	OPEN	
Board Liaison	Randy Tumbarello	Genox Transport

# **Professional Technician Development Committee**

Chairman	Winston Minchew	Old Dominion Freight Lines
1st Vice Chairman	Benjamin Phillips	Chief Express
2nd Vice Chairman	Homer Hogg	Travel Centers of America
Secretary	Delonta Wilson	Alcoa Wheel Products
Meeting Mechanic (lead)	Roger Maye	Consolidated Metco, Inc.
Sgtat-Arms	Will Waiwood	Alcoa Wheel Products
Future Truck Liaison	Winston Minchew	Old Dominion Freight Lines
Board Liaison	Randy Tumbarello	Genox Transport

# **Educator Committee**

Chairman	Jack Werner	Western Technical College
1st Vice Chairman	Christie Toland	Gentry School District
2nd Vice Chairman	Dennis Ankrum	Truck One, Inc.
Secretary	Steve Woodbeck	Lite-Check
Meeting Mechanic (lead)	OPEN	
Sgtat-Arms	Greg Shipman	Vertical Alliance Group
Future Truck Liaison	Jack Werner	Western Technical College
Board Liaison	Jill Gingrich	WheelTime Network, LLC

# **Future Truck Committee**

Chairman	Bill Brown	Southeastern Freight Lines
1st Vice Chairman	Anthony Marshall	United Parcel Service
2nd Vice Chairman	Wally Stegall	The Morey Corporation
Technology Demonstrator Subcommittee Chairmen	Brad Van Riper Al Lesesky	Truck-Lite Vehicle Enhancement Sys. Inc.
Far Horizons Subcommittee Chairman	Kevin Otto	Retired Silver Spark Plug
F.T. Task Forces Secretary	Andrew Brashear	ALCOA Wheels
Future Truck Committee Secretary	Robert Braswell	TMC staff
Meeting Mechanic (lead)	Brandon Whitfield	Accuride
Sgt. At Arms	Tim Lampen	MEI Corporation
Board Liaison	Duane Lippincott	United Parcel Service