## SLA Transportation Division\* Division Chairs, 1943 – present

Year	Name	Organization
1943	Adrian Paradis	American Air Lines
1944	Willard Dennis	Parks Air College
1945	Edith Stone	Simmons-Boardman Publishing
1946	Edith Stone	Simmons-Boardman Publishing (co-chair)
	Emma Quigley	Los Angeles Railway Corporation (co-chair)
1947	Mildred Baker	Bendix Aviation Corporation
1948	Agnes Gautreaux	U.S. Civil Aeronautics Administration
1949	Agnes Gautreaux	U.S. Civil Aeronautics Administration
1950	Catherine Pearce	Transportation Association of America
1951	Catherine Pearce	Transportation Association of America
1952	Maurice Smith	Institute of the Aeronautical Sciences
1953	Elizabeth Cullen	Association of American Railroads
1954	Elva Ferguson	Pennsylvania Railroad
1955	Sara Price	Port of New York Authority
1956	Grace Reynolds	Railway Association of Canada
1957	Beverly Hickok	University of California – Berkeley
1958	Elizabeth Mennie	Army Transportation School
1959	Eileen Tinkham	Pullman – Standard Car Manufacturing Company
1960	Margaret Sullivan	Dravo Corporation
1961	Helene Dechief	Canadian National Railways
1962	Ronald Booser	General Electric
1963	Marianne Yates	Northwestern University
1964	Iris Land	Air Canada
1965	Wilmer Baatz	U.S. Federal Aviation Administration
1966	Lois Zearing	National Safety Council
1967	Constance Moore	United Air Lines
1968	Bettie Dougherty	Port of New York Authority
1969	Mary Chatfield	Harvard University
1970	Patricia Smith	National Agricultural Library
1971	Ernest Horne	General Motors Corporation
1972	Benjamin Jacobson	Northwestern University
1973	Mary Roy	Northwestern University
1974	Winifred Desmond	National Highway Traffic Safety Administration
1975	Neil VanAllen	General Motors Corporation
1976	Shirley Smith	Canadian National Railways
1977	Michael Kleiber	University of California – Berkeley
1978	James Webster	State University of New York at Buffalo
1979	Stefanie Pavlin	Ontario Ministry of Transportation and Communications
1980	Janice Bain	Transportation Research Board
1981	Lillian Culbertson	Chicago Transit Authority
1982	Jane Janiak	Port Authority of New York and New Jersey

1983	Marty Lovelock	Canadian Transport Commission
1984	Jerome Baldwin	Minnesota Department of Transportation
1985	Dian Gillmar	Metropolitan Transportation Commission
1986	Jean Lucas	ATE Management and Service Co.
1987	Judy Genesen	Chicago Transit Authority
1988	Toby Pearlstein	Massachusetts State Transportation Library
1989	Jean Thomson	Reebie Associates
1990	Gilda Martinello	Canadian National Railways
1991	Joyce Koeneman	Association of American Railroads
1992	Daniel Krummes	University of California – Berkeley
1993	Jeanne Thomas	Michigan Department of Transportation
1994	Renee McHenry	Northwestern University
1995	Diane Smith	Alberta Transportation and Utilities
1996	Susan Dresley	John A. Volpe National Transportation Systems Center
1997	Nelda Bravo	Federal Highway Administration
1998	Sandy Tucker	Texas Transportation Institute
1999	Barbara Post	Transportation Research Board
2000	Mary Silva	Arizona Department of Transportation
2001	Laura Whayne	Kentucky Transportation Cabinet
2002	Mary Ellen Tucker	University of North Carolina
2003	Roberto Sarmiento	Northwestern University
2004	Shaun Moran	Transport Canada
2005	Betty Lou Hicks	Hanson Professional Services, Inc.
2006	Bob Sweet	University of Michigan Transportation Research Institute
2007	Matthew Barrett	Los Angeles County Metropolitan Transportation Authority
2008	Connie Field	Portland Cement Association
2009	Rita Evans	University of California - Berkeley, Institute of Transportation Studies
2010	Arlene Mathison	University of Minnesota Center for Transportation Studies
2011	John Cherney	Wisconsin Department of Transportation
2012	Sheila Hatchell	Minnesota Department of Transportation
2013	Kendra Levine	Institute of Transportation Studies, University of California, Berkeley
2014	AJ Million	School of Information Science & Learning Technologies, Missouri
2015	Karen Perrin	Illinois Department of Transportation
2016	Laura Wilt	Oregon Department of Transportation
2017	Laura Wilt	Oregon Department of Transportation
2018	Hong Yu	TTI Communications, Texas A&M Transportation Institute

\*known as Transportation Group, 1943-1949.