## **Bonner Award Recipients**

2015	Major Dan Hesket, Boating Law Administrator, Kansas		
2014	No award given		
2013	Col. Jim Brown (ret.), Florida Fish & Wildlife Conservation Commission		
2012	No award given		
2011	Capt. Mark Rizzo, U.S. Coast Guard		
2010	Alfred Johnson, retired U.S. Coast Guard Senior Chief and First USCG District Recreational Boating Safety Specialist		
2009	Gary Myers, Director (retired), Tennessee Wildlife Resources Agency		
2008	Jeff Johnson, Boating Law Administrator, Alaska		
2007	Bill Gossard, Recreational Boating Program Manager, National Transportation Safety Board		
2006	Commodore Warren McAdams, U.S. Coast Guard Auxiliary		
2005	Randy Edwards, Boating Law Administrator, Iowa		
2004	Fred Messmann, Boating Law Administrator, Nevada		
2003	Alvin Taylor, Boating Law Administrator, South Carolina		
2002	Ted Woolley, Boating Law Administrator, Utah		
2001	Mike Wilson, Boating Law Administrator, Arkansas		
2000	Paul Donheffner, Boating Law Administrator, Oregon		
1999	Bill Engfer, Boating Law Administrator, Wisconsin		
1998	Congressman John Tanner, Tennessee		
1997	Jim Hall, Chairman, National Transportation Safety Board		
1996	Ed Carter, Boating Law Administrator, Tennessee		
1995	Major Larry Rhinehart, Boating Administrator, Indiana		
1994	Kim Elverum Roating Law Administrator Minnesota		

1993	Charles Clark, Boating Law Administrator, Louisiana
1992	Timothy Smalley, Boating Safety Specialist, Minnesota Department of Natural Resources
1991	Thomas Atkinson, Boating Law Administrator, Nevada
1990	Representative Walter Jones, North Carolina
1989	Representative William Tauzin, Louisiana
1988	Dale Morey, Boating Law Administrator, Wisconsin
1987	Bob Dewees, Chief, State Affairs Branch, U.S. Coast Guard
1986	Representative Gerry Studds, Massachusetts
1985	Tom Alexander, Boating Law Administrator, Arizona
1984	William Garner, Boating Law Administrator, Alabama
1983	Senator Mark Andrews, North Dakota
1982	Representative Tom Evans, Delaware
1981	Senator Thomas Eagleton, Missouri
1980	Roy Rafter, Boating Law Administrator, Maryland
1979	George W. Stewart Jr., Boating Law Administrator, Delaware
1978	Representative Mario Biaggi, New York
1977	Thomas C. Welch Jr., Boating Law Administrator, South Carolina
1976	Roy Downing, Boating Law Administrator, Iowa
1975	Edward Tharp, United States Coast Guard (ret.)
1974	No award given
1973	William B. Matthews Jr., Boating Law Administrator, Maryland
1972	Kenneth Gruenewald, Boating Law Administrator, Illinois
1971	Chester Phelps, Boating Law Administrator, Virginia