## MINUTES

## Meeting:State Bar of Michigan – Health Care Law Section CouncilDate:September 24, 2014

## Chair: Mark Kopson

## **Members Present:**

Steve Bender	Р	Mark Kopson	Р
Jennifer Benedict	Р	Thomas McGraw	Р
Martha Boonstra	Р	Josh Moore	Р
Mercedes Dordeski	E	Laura Napiewocki	E
Timothy Gutwald	Р	Monica Navarro	Р
Patrick Haddad	Р	Donna O'Connor	Р
John Hazewinkel	Р	Trish Schabath	A
Cara Jansma	E	Deborah Williamson	E
Matt Keuten	Р		
Agenda Item	Discussion		
Call to Order (Mark Kopson)	Mark called the meeting to order at 11:45 a.m.		
Roll Call (Cara Jansma)	See above for members present.		
Election of Officers	The following officers were unanimously elected for the 2015-2016 year: Tim Gutwald - Vice-Chair Cara Jansma - Secretary Matt Keuten – Treasurer Mark Kopson will serve as Chair.		
	All agreed that Council tele-meetings will continue to be held at 4:30 p.m. on the first Thursday of each month.		
New Business			
Adjournment/Next Meeting (Mark Kopson)	The meeting adjourned at 11:50 a.m. Next Meeting: Thursday, October 2, 2015 at 4:30 p.m.		

Open.P0931.P0931.15994237-1