2023 ANNUAL MEETING MINUTES

September 9, 2023, via Zoom

A meeting of the Government Law Section was called to order by Chair Mithani on September 9, 2023, at 10:00 a.m.

I. <u>ATTENDANCE and EXCUSED ABSENCES</u>

Present: Bluhm, Brown, Fisher, Forbush, Forsyth, Joppich, King, Kolb, McGee, Mills,

Mithani, Nettleton, Steele, Tamm, Thomas, Watza, Williams

Also Present: See attendance sheet

Absent: James, Joppich, So

Motion to Excuse Absences: Sluggett Support: King

Council approved by unanimous vote

II. APPROVAL OF AGENDA

Motion to approve the agenda: Fisher

Support: Bluhm

Council approved by unanimous vote

III. APPROVAL OF MINUTES

Motion to Approve Minutes of the 2022 Annual Meeting: McGee Support: Steele Council approved by unanimous vote

IV. <u>ELECTION OF COUNCIL MEMBERS</u>

a. Report of Nominating Committee

The new term for Council members will be 2023-2026. The Nominating Committee's slate was presented by Chair Mithani with one new member, Anthony Chubb.

b. Call for Nominations from the Floor

Motion to close the call for nominations from the floor and call for a vote all candidates as presented:

Bluhm Support: Watza

Council approved by unanimous vote.

Motion to elect Council Members as proposed by the Nominating Committee: Support:

Council approved by a unanimous vote.

V. GENERAL COMMENTS

Chair Mithani thanked Council members for their support this past year. New member Anthony Chubb introduced himself to the Council.

VI. <u>ADJOURNMENT</u>:

Chair Mithani declared the meeting adjourned at 10:12 a.m.

Minutes taken by Kolb