ANNUAL MEETING OF THE PROBATE AND ESTATE PLANNING SECTION OF THE STATE BAR OF MICHIGAN

Friday, September 9, 2022 @ 9:15 AM

University Club of Michigan State University 3435 Forest Rd, Lansing, MI 48910 and Remote

Minutes

- I. Call to order and Welcome: Chairperson David Skidmore called the meeting to order at 9:15 AM noting that the meeting was being recorded and that the resulting recording is to be deleted once the minutes of the meeting have been submitted by the Secretary and accepted by the Section.
- **II. Zoom Roll Call Confirmation of Attendees:** The following members of the Section were "present" (physically or by remote):
 - 1. David L.J.M Skidmore, Chairperson
 - 2. Mark E. Kellogg, Chairperson Elect
 - 3. James P. Spica, Vice-Chairperson
 - 4. Katie Lynwood, Secretary
 - 5. Nathan Piwowarski, Treasurer
 - 6. David Sprague
 - 7. Daniel S. Hilker
 - 8. Christine M. Savage
 - 9. Angela M. Hentkowski
 - 10. Kurt A. Olson
 - 11. Nazneen Hasan
 - 12. Melisa M.W. Mysliwiec
 - 13. Rebecca K. Wrock
 - 14. Hon. Shauna L. Dunnings
 - 15. Andrew W. Mayoras
 - 16. James F. Anderton
 - 17. Sandra D. Glazier
 - 18. Georgette E. David
 - 19. Kenneth F. Silver
 - 20. Neal Nusholtz
 - 21. Richard C. Mills
 - 22. Warren Krueger III.

- 23. David P. Lucas
- 24. Hon. David M. Murkowski
- 25. Daniel W. Borst
- 26. James B. Steward
- 27. Patricia Felix
- 28. Kathleen M. Goetsch
- 29. Lindsey A. DiCesare
- 30. Elizabeth Siefker
- 31. Anthony Misuraca
- 32. Elizabeth McLachlan
- 33. Kelly O'Connor
- 34. Jeffery Bruss
- 35. Morgan Cole
- 36. Marguerite Munson Lentz
- 37. David Lentz
- 38. Michael D. Shelton
- 39. Christopher J. Caldwell
- 40. Kathleen A. Cieslik
- 41. Michael G. Lichterman
- 42. Susan L. Chalgian
- 43. Jonathan K. Beer
- 44. Andrea Neighbors (Administrative Assistant)

III. Minutes of the September 17, 2021 Annual Meeting of the Section (James Spica):

The minutes of the September 17, 2021 Annual Meeting of the Section were attached to the combined Agenda for the Annual Meeting as Attachment 1 and the September Council Meeting, which Agendas were posted to the Section's web page prior to the meeting. It was moved and seconded to approve such Minutes as posted and presented at the meeting. On voice vote, the Chair declared the motion approved.

- **IV.** Chairpersons Report (David Skidmore): David Skidmore gave the Chair's report at the meeting. A written report was included with the annual meeting materials as Attachment 2. A written copy of the report is attached hereto.
- V. Treasurers Report (Nathan Piwowarski): Nathan Piwowarski gave the Treasurer's Report. A written copy of the Treasurer's Annual Report was posted as a supplement to the meeting materials on the Section's website.
- VI. Nominating Committee: David Skidmore reported that the Section's Nominating Committee report was attached to the combined Agenda for the Annual Meeting as Attachment 3 and the September Council Meeting, which Agendas were posted to the Section's web page prior to the meeting. The nominations are as follows:

Chairperson Elect Vice Chairperson Secretary Treasurer James P. Spica Katie Lynwood Nathan P. Piwowarski Richard C. Mills For the Council for a second three-year term:

Andrew W. Mayoras Kenneth F. Silver

For the Council for an initial three-year term:

Daniel W. Borst Susan L. Chalgian Hon. Shauna L. Dunnings Michael D. Shelton

Hon. Shauna L. Dunnings was initially elected to serve the remaining 1-year balance of Nathan P. Piwowarski's term as a member of the Council, which expires at the end of this fiscal year. Hon. Shauna L. Dunnings is now eligible for election to two three-year terms of her own as a member of the Council.

It was moved to elect the Section officers and Council members as nominated. On unanimous voice vote, with no votes against the motions and no abstentions, the Chair declared such individuals elected as Council officers and members.

VII. Adjournment: There being no other business before the Section, the Chairperson declared the meeting adjourned at 9:25 AM.

Respectfully Submitted,

Katie Lynwood, Secretary