Great Lakes Region Board Meeting "Go-to-Meeting" Conference Call Wednesday, June 15, 2022; 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm (EST)

Called to Order (Gregg) at 4:08 pm Roll Call (Louise) Quorum (EC ≥ 4, +Board ≥ 9)

GLR Board = Executive Committee + Directors = Voting Members, but 1 vote each

Executive Committee – FY 2022	In attendance (7 unique with 7 voting)
⊠President: Gregg Jones (22)	⊠Vice President: Dawn Cenowa (23)
⊠Past President: Thad Goodman (22)	⊠Vice President: Craig Stanton (22)
⊠President-Elect: Scott Mitchell-Taylor (22)	⊠Treasurer: Ken Schmidt (22)
Institute Director (non-voting): Jack Morgan (N-22)	⊠Secretary: Louise Schlatter (23)

Directors – FY 2022	In attendance □ (11 filled unique with 10 voting)
⊠Akron: Pam Neely / Jillian Tipton / Bill Ahern	⊠Grand Rapids: Gary Beimers / Ed Avink
Bluegrass: Thad Goodman	⊠Indianapolis: Ivette Bruns
⊠Cincinnati: David Proudfit	⊠Lansing: Brian Delaney
Cleveland: Scott Mitchell-Taylor	⊠Louisville: Todd Irvin / Robin Miller
Columbus: Craig Stanton	⊠Metro Detroit: Jonathan Selleck
⊠Dayton-Miami Valley: Thomas Boardman	⊠Toledo: Trent McNutt
⊠Evansville: Jack Morgan	□Emerging Professional: Elizabeth Woodrow

Chairs and Invited Guests	In attendance □ (14 with 5 unique)
Academic Programs: Thad Goodman	⊠Membership Chair: Blair Reese
□Awards Chair: Bill Ahern	Newsletter Editors: Elizabeth Woodrow and Jack Morgan
☐Bylaws Chair: vacant	Nominating Chair: Thad Goodman
□Certification Chair: Ed Avink	⊠Planning Chair: Phil Babinec
Conference Chair: David Proudfit	Program Chair (and Librarian): Jack Morgan
Education Chair: Scott Mitchell-Taylor	Technical Chair: Gary Beimers
Electro Comm Chair: David Proudfit	☐Statutory Agent: Lane Beougher

Standing Reports

Prior Minutes Presented and reviewed (Louise Schlatter)

• 16-Mar-2022 (Thad Goodman motion / David Proudfit second / carried)

Treasurer's Report Presented and submitted for audit (Ken Schmidt)

- April 2022
- May 2022



Chapter Challenge / Member Relief Update (May-June 2022 update)

• Chapter Challenge: 0

Region Health Report Submitted for review (Blair Reese via email)

Membership Count	New Members (in count)	Grace Members (not in count)
679	5	12
Member Affiliations	Due to Renew (in count)	Terminated (not in count)
683	28	8

Note: Grace Members do not appear in Membership Count.

Institute Director's Report (Jack Morgan)

- Last official meeting as Institute Director: THANK YOU!!
- Ivette Bruns incoming Director

Region Affiliation Agreement

Board – FY 2022	✓ Vote to sign as currently written(0 yes: 16 no: 1 abstain)
☐ President: Gregg Jones (22)	☐ Treasurer: Ken Schmidt (22)
☐ Vice President: Dawn Cenowa (23)	☐ Secretary: Louise Schlatter (23)
☐ Akron: Pam Neely / Jillian Tipton / Brandilyn Fry [not signing; sending proposed amended agreement]	☐ Grand Rapids: Gary Beimers [proposed to sign]
☐ Bluegrass: Thad Goodman (Past Pres) [not signing; will form response]	☐ Indianapolis: Ivette Bruns [expected to sign]
☐ Cincinnati: David Proudfit [not signing]	☐ Lansing: Brian Delaney [undecided]
☐ Cleveland: Scott Mitchell-Taylor (Pres-Elect) [TBD]	Louisville: Todd Irvin / Robin Miller [continuing review by lawyer]
☐ Columbus: Craig Stanton (VP) [expected to not sign]	☐ Metro Detroit: Jonathan Selleck [expected to not sign]
☐ Dayton-Miami Valley: Thomas Boardman [expected to not sign]	☐ Toledo: Trent McNutt [not sign; formulating response]
□ Evansville: Jack Morgan [TBD]	гозропосј

- Note: Chapter Bylaws typically have language saying Chapter sets dues.
- Ad hoc committee drafting a resolution for GLR consideration.

GLR Business, Action Items and Anticipated Reports

GLR President's Report (Gregg Jones)

- Proud of the work done by the Region.
- Encourage Chapters to apply for OCC (due in July 2022).
- Remember to communicate with National about Chapter officer and chair changes.



The Great Lakes Region of the Construction Specifications Institute, Inc. http://www.greatlakes.csinet.org

- FY 2023 Region Conference NE Quadrant (Columbus lead, Craig Stanton)
 - o Date: looking at March 16-18, 2023 (use Columbus State space)
- Executive Committee for FY2023:

⊠President: Scott Mitchell-Taylor (23)	⊠Vice President: Dawn Cenowa (23)
⊠Past President: Greg Jones (23)	⊠Vice President: Dean Bortz (24)
⊠President-Elect: Craig Stanton (23)	⊠Treasurer: Ken Schmidt (24)
Institute Director (non-voting): Ivette Bruns (N-25)	⊠Secretary: Louise Schlatter (23)

Board please connect with Ivette Bruns through Linked-In: https://www.linkedin.com/in/ivetteramirezbruns

New Action Items

- Affiliation Agreements for Region
- Confirm Board for FY2023.

Next Meeting

Board Meeting July 20, 2022 at 4:00 pm ET

FYI CSI Events

- Jun-2022 Institute Award Submissions and Nominations due
- 30-Jun-2022 Chapters to have CSI logos updated and affiliation agreements signed
- 01-Jul-2022 CSI Restructure is "live" and FY2023 begins

Adjourned at 5:00 pm (by acclamation) **END OF MEETING**

FYI:

Congratulations to the following CSI members elected to the CSI Board of Directors and taking office July 1, 2022.

William Sundquist, FCSI Chair-Elect Jori Smith, CSI, CDT® Secretary Michael Young, FCSI, CCS®, CCCA®, CDT® Treasurer Ivette Bruns, CSI, CCS®, CDT® Director, Great Lakes Region Robert W. Vaughn, CSI Director, Middle Atlantic Region Andrea Zawodny, CSI, CCS®, CDT® Director, North Central Region Morayma Bittle, CSI, CCCA®, CDT® Director, Southwest Region