APGA Safety Contest Winners For Calendar Year 2024

Group A ≤ 8,000 Hours	Group B 8,001 – 18,000 Hours	Group C 18,001 – 38,000 Hours	Group D 38,001 – 70,000 Hours	Group E Over 70,000 Hours
Winning Systems	Winning Systems	Winning Systems	Winning Systems	Winning Systems
City of Vernon Public Utilities, CA	City of Fort Morgan, CO Town of Rangely Gas, CO City of Americus Natural Gas Department, GA City of Orange City, IA City of Chireno Municipal Gas, TX	Scottsboro Water, Sewer & Gas Board, AL City of Covington, GA Coon Rapids Municipal Utilities, IA Middleborough Gas & Electric, MA Owatonna Public Utilities, MN Nebraska City Utilities, NE Borough of Chambersburg, PA Paris-Henry County Public Utility District, TN City of Ellensburg Gas Division, WA	Decatur Utilities, AL Austin Utilities, MN City of Wilson - Wilson Energy, NC Chester County Natural Gas Authority, SC City of Orangeburg Department of Public Utilities, SC Laurens Commission of Public Works, SC City of Boerne Utilities, TX	Hartselle Utilities, AL North Alabama Gas District, AL City of Tallahassee Gas Utility, FL Lake Apopka Natural Gas District, FL Okaloosa Gas District, FL City of Lawrenceville, GA Midwest Energy Inc., KS Morehead Utility Plant Board, KY City Utilities of Springfield, MO Greenville Utilities Commission, NC City of Hamilton, OH Lancaster County Natural Gas Authority, SC
5 YEAR AWARD <u>WINNERS:</u> City of Vernon Public Utilities, CA Midwest Energy Inc., KS Owatonna Public Utilities, MN City of Wilson - Wilson Energy, NC City of Boerne Utilities, TX	10 YEAR AWARD <u>WINNER:</u> City of Tallahassee Gas Utility, FL 15 YEAR AWARD <u>WINNER:</u> Lake Apopka Natural Gas District, FL	Satety Ist it's a natural		York County Natural Gas Authority, SC Jackson Energy Authority, TN Jefferson-Cocke County Utility District, TN Knoxville Utilities Board, TN ORUD Natural Gas, TN Powell Clinch Utility District, TN