Salute to Excellence! Awards Luncheon 2025

Re-Accredited Units

Department of FCS Georgia

Department of FCS Fort Valley State University University of Tennessee Martin Tennessee

Betsy Norum

Rylee Bezoni, IA

Family & Consumer Sciences Research Journal Awardees

Nicole Wanago | Mehri Azizi | Sukyung Seo | Mia Russell

Chalkley-Fenn Public Policy Scholar Grant

Glenda Lindsev "Empowering Students in Legislative Advocacy for Family and Consumer Sciences"

Ruth O'Brien Project Grant

Kathryn Carroll, CFCS, CPFFE Rebekah Luong, CFCS "Utilizing AI-Generated Recipes in a College Food Pantry in Central Arkansas"

Jewell L. Taylor Undergraduate Scholarship

Marissa Cheslock, IN

Jewell L. Taylor Graduate Fellowship

Kimberly Mitchell, AL

Leader

Catherine Lader, WI | Karleah Harris, AR | Mia Russell, MD

Affiliate Teacher of the Year

Cassidy Parsons, MT | Cassy Dalbom, KS | Sarah Chooljian, NH | Kimberley Myers, SC

Merit Finalist Teacher of the Year

Ashley Beth Phipps, KY | Bethany Pepe, CFCS, PA

National Teacher of the Year

Mia Battistone, CFCS, MN

🏅 AAFCS Annual Conference | Kansas City, Missouri 🎸